Picture
I went out to celebrate my mum's birthday yesterday. One of the activities involved going to the cinema. We watched Snow White and the Huntsmen. It's basically Snow White with a dark kinda twist to it. It was really good. 

To make the point though, I watch movies like that and just think; if you're in a wood on your own and you hear a noise from the blackness that involves straying off the trail, why on earth would you go "Oh, why don't I wander into the dark and investigate what kind of magical unicorn is laying in wait for me while I'm all alone?". No, you'd scream and run so fast that your legs would go numb...

Anyway, I went out. I spent over 7 hours with a mother who can guilt-trip, her new boyfriend and a demon brother. You know what, I really do think I could start my own TV drama series. There'd never be a time where there's no story line. There are some times where I really would like my life to be dull and boring. I'd rather feel bored than feel all these other emotions on an epic scale of shitness. 

14/7/2012 02:51:27 am

I have had those same thoughts - if my life were a movie, wow... it would have to be a multi-part saga for sure. Drama, drama, drama! You'd think we'd be used to it by now!

Reply



Leave a Reply.