Picture
"Only a man who knows what it's like to be defeated can reach down to the bottom of his soul and come up with the extra ounce of power it takes to win when the match is even." ~Muhammad Ali

I don't know much about the soul. Whenever I think about it I always wonder what happens after we die; the afterlife and such. That would make for one truly depressing post!

I'm not religious. I do not believe in God. I do not believe in spirits. I do not believe in angels. That is my view and I generally stick by it. I am envious of people who are religious or who believe in a faith as they have a back-up plan when things go wrong. They can put their faith in their beliefs in their almighty power, or whatever you want to call it. I don't have a God to pray to, I don't have an angel I can ask for help. I just don't believe in it all.

What I do believe is that we are all born with some form of soul. The soul is innocent and pure. You may feel dirty or tainted during parts of your life but the soul remains inside you with it's purity. It just needs to be polished and dusted off at those times!

I do believe that people are born as good people. Admittedly there are some real a**holes in this world. No one can change that. Their life has gone wrong and they want to take out their pain on other people. Although isn't that just as bad as taking it out on yourself? Punishing YOUR soul and YOUR body? You are just as deserving as any other person on this planet. 

Your soul is unique to you. It holds the good, the innocence and the purity of all of us. I also think that where there is good, it is balanced with a bad side. So in my opinion this must be the case with a soul. Everyone has an innocent and good side, but they also have the dark and tainted side. What we have to decide is what side do we go with? 

Feed your pure and innocent soul; starve the side that is tainted with evil. The pure and innocent are stronger than any other being or 'thing'. No matter how hard the battle, no matter how bad your life has been, dig down and find your soul and fight through it with all the love and faith you can. It will get better, with a lot of hard work.

If you don't have faith in a God or other form of spirit, have faith in YOURSELF. <3




Leave a Reply.