Picture
Well, this isn't easy, I don't travel! About the only travel I do is getting on the bus for a couple of appointments every week. And maybe once a week going out with a worker from the foster agency to go for a coffee.. That's it! I mean like, genuinely.

My foster family are going on holiday to Egypt in August. I can't go. It started off as me not being allowed to go as I wasn't in a very good state. But now? Even if I was allowed I don't think I'd actually want to go. For one thing, I don't like unfamiliar places. I also can't go swimming because of how scarred my body is and how self-conscious I get about that and my weight. It's also all-inclusive which means I would be allowed to eat and eat which would totally trigger off my purging behaviours even more so than now. And I hate planes. Or as I like to call them; those claustrophobic tubes of death that fly 30,000 feet in the air. Yes, I don't think so!

I used to travel a little bit when I was younger. I went to France to Disneyland Paris and also went to Mauritius for a couple of weeks. Besides that? I haven't been on a holiday abroad in years. About the only travelling I'm going to be doing in the next couple of months will be getting into a car to be taken to my respite placement while everyone else disappears to Egypt!

Moving on to a more metaphorical kind of travel, I saw this quote today although it didn't specify who said it: "Don't confuse your path with your destination. Just because it's stormy now doesn't mean that you aren't headed for sunshine."

28/6/2012 01:19:26 am

I am also not a fan of travel, despite how much I have actually done. I love love love the quote you found at the end! So inspiring!

Reply



Leave a Reply.