Picture
Hey again. The picture has nothing to do with what I'm about to say but I thought it would be fun to put. It was from a while ago when I went to Bristol Zoo... It's my turtle face ;)

I've been contemplating for a very long time about doing a video blog on YouTube. I've thought about it since the day I created my account, even before that. I've been using my channel to upload my diary videos (I video it rather than write it) but, of course, they're set as private. No one can see them. This is partially to do with the fact I talk about other people's personal information; the main reason, however, is how blatant and in depth I can get. I've looked back over some of the videos and in my view they can trigger someone very badly which I don't want happening if I'm to start a video blog!

I'd be doing videos separately to my diary videos, the video blog will be public and will attempt to help other people who are experiencing the same or similar symptoms or traumas. I'm hoping it would benefit other people but I'm not too sure. I'd be very careful about posting videos that would be triggering and, to be honest, I'd be blatant and to the point. There wouldn't be any beating around the bush! I still haven't made up my mind though. I know that once I make one then I will probably carry on doing them. It's just getting the guts to do an intro video! I have no idea what I'd say, what I'd put in it, and whether it would catch on. Who knows. Maybe it's a risk worth taking? No idea.

Another point, my new laptop arrived yesterday! It works amazingly. I also was introduced to a new multi-player game by a friend of mine. It's called APB Reloaded. It's basically police vs. criminals and I'd obviously be a copper! No backing up criminals here! APB stands for All Points Bulletin which is police lingo, I think. At least that's what came up when I googled it to see what the game was. I have tried it and shooting criminals has definitely given me a buzz. Not in a "oh, hey, I've killed someone, YAY" kinda way, more of a "I'm really annoyed, I'm going to go a shoot the hell out of some criminals online" kinda thing. I think people would prefer me to go online and kill people and let out my anger that way rather than grabbing a gun and doing it in real life! 

Hope you're all well!

Keri. xoxo.




Leave a Reply.