Picture
A new beginning is sometimes exactly what it takes to try and make yourself better from a mental illness. I've had a lot of new beginnings, some turning out better than others.

I moved in with my foster family 18 months ago. That was a new beginning. A beginning that was one of the best I could have imagined. Other times when I've decided to turn my life around haven't gone so well. I've made a lot of progress here (although right now it doesn't feel like it..) and I'm glad I had that chance to change and try and get my life back on track.

Do you think beginnings are always necessary? I do. It's the chance to change. It's a chance for a fresh start. It may not begin so well, it may be painful and horrifically hard. In the end though, that first step and that first chance can make everything change for the better. Or for the worse; depending on what situation you're talking about. To me, though, I hope that my beginning has given me the chance to change. I don't think it has right now as I'm currently not doing so well. If you'd asked me a few weeks ago I'd've been insanely positive about the whole ordeal.

We all have our dips and downers, our relapses and mistakes. That's natural. The thing that's important is that you get yourself back up from the ground and begin the process again.

Speaking of that, a new day has begun. Well, it begun two hours ago. So I best be off to my little duvet of magical cloth. Night darlings. <3

15/6/2012 11:56:04 pm

"We all have our dips and downers, our relapses and mistakes. That's natural. The thing that's important is that you get yourself back up from the ground and begin the process again."
ABSOLUTELY!

This was such a beautiful post to read - filled with hope but with an understanding that while somethings dont work the way we want the too we can choose to begin in a new way - so empowering - thank you for that xxx

Reply



Leave a Reply.