Picture
Love is an unconditional thing. Family (well, in most cases..) love you unconditionally. Friends? Some of them don't love you, but your true friends love you unconditionally too. Your partner? Same story. 

Love can help you through anything. As long as you have the support from friends and family, from the people you care about, there's nothing you can't do.

Sometimes people don't have any love. To tell you the truth, I was in this position before I moved in with my foster family. I had no friends, I had no family, I had nothing left. I had no love. The people that 'cared' about me worked with policies and procedures, they didn't work with 'love'. 

After living in institutions, I found it quite difficult moving in with my foster family to begin with. I didn't understand that they wanted to love and support me. After several months I was like, what? They love me? How can someone love ME? But y'anno what, their love is unconditional. No matter what I've done, no matter what I do, no matter how tough a time I'm going through, they're there. That's what unconditional love is. 

"Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage." ~Lao Tzu

16/6/2012 11:40:36 pm

I love that Lao Tzu quote you shared, hadn't heard it before! I am glad you found unconditional love, finally. I think everyone deserves to have it!

Reply



Leave a Reply.